Coverart for item
The Resource Lover loser : diagram poems, by Egil Dennerline & Thorsten Dennerline ; with lithographs by Thorsten Dennerline

Lover loser : diagram poems, by Egil Dennerline & Thorsten Dennerline ; with lithographs by Thorsten Dennerline

Label
Lover loser : diagram poems
Title
Lover loser
Title remainder
diagram poems
Statement of responsibility
by Egil Dennerline & Thorsten Dennerline ; with lithographs by Thorsten Dennerline
Creator
Contributor
Author
Binder
Printer
Publisher
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
http://bibfra.me/vocab/relation/bookartist
KCtSrAPFgVE
Cataloging source
SNN
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
N7433.4.D46
LC item number
L68 2003
Literary form
poetry
Label
Lover loser : diagram poems, by Egil Dennerline & Thorsten Dennerline ; with lithographs by Thorsten Dennerline
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • "This book ... was started in the summer of 2000 ... In the summer of 2002, and in the aftermath of September 11, 2001, the project went into production. Color lithographs were hand printed by the artist at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst ... The paper was handmade by St. Armand Papeterie in Ontario, Canada. The type was printed at Wild Carrot Letterpress in Hadley, Massachusetts. The bindings were designed and made by the artist ... an edition of 24 books. The first 20 are numbered 1-20, and the remaining 4 are special copies numbered I-IV"--Colophon
  • Erratum inserted: "Lover Loser was bound by Barry Spence at the Open Book Bindery in Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts." Signed by the binder
  • "These diagram poems are inspired by the ridiculousness of this human condition. In the tradition of Vicente Huidobro and Guillaume Appolinaire, the poems become drawings and are held together with lines, shapes and arrows. By printing the texts on translucent papers, image and text are drawn ever closer"--Introduction
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
82 unnumbered pages
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
Spec. Coll. copy is number 16 of a limited edition of 24 copies; signed and numbered by Egil and Thorsten Dennerline. Red-orange leather over boards, exposed stab binding with yellow cords; light yellow endpapers. Issued in gray cloth-covered clamshell case (25 cm), lined with black cloth; orange leather label on spine. Purchase, Vamp & Tramp, 2008.
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)62585993
  • ucoclc62585993
Label
Lover loser : diagram poems, by Egil Dennerline & Thorsten Dennerline ; with lithographs by Thorsten Dennerline
Publication
Note
  • "This book ... was started in the summer of 2000 ... In the summer of 2002, and in the aftermath of September 11, 2001, the project went into production. Color lithographs were hand printed by the artist at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst ... The paper was handmade by St. Armand Papeterie in Ontario, Canada. The type was printed at Wild Carrot Letterpress in Hadley, Massachusetts. The bindings were designed and made by the artist ... an edition of 24 books. The first 20 are numbered 1-20, and the remaining 4 are special copies numbered I-IV"--Colophon
  • Erratum inserted: "Lover Loser was bound by Barry Spence at the Open Book Bindery in Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts." Signed by the binder
  • "These diagram poems are inspired by the ridiculousness of this human condition. In the tradition of Vicente Huidobro and Guillaume Appolinaire, the poems become drawings and are held together with lines, shapes and arrows. By printing the texts on translucent papers, image and text are drawn ever closer"--Introduction
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
82 unnumbered pages
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
Spec. Coll. copy is number 16 of a limited edition of 24 copies; signed and numbered by Egil and Thorsten Dennerline. Red-orange leather over boards, exposed stab binding with yellow cords; light yellow endpapers. Issued in gray cloth-covered clamshell case (25 cm), lined with black cloth; orange leather label on spine. Purchase, Vamp & Tramp, 2008.
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)62585993
  • ucoclc62585993

Library Locations

  • Charles E. Young Research LibraryBorrow it
    280 Charles E Young Dr N, Los Angeles, CA, 90095-1575, US
    34.0749691 -118.441466
  • Powell LibraryBorrow it
    120S Election Walk, Los Angeles, CA, 90095-1450, US
    34.0716126 -118.4421809
  • Science and Engineering LibraryBorrow it
    8270 Boelter Hall, Los Angeles, CA, 90095-9810, US
    34.068987 -118.442659
  • UCLA LibraryBorrow it
    Los Angeles, CA, US
  • UCLA Library Special CollectionsBorrow it
    A1713 Charles E. Young Research Library, Los Angeles, CA, 90095-1575, US
    34.0749691 -118.441466
Processing Feedback ...